Standard

Food-Fitness-FreshAir

If my stomach didn’t scream at me, I could easily drink down a can of coconut milk. Especially with a little fruit or honey blended in, or even just a savory scoop of curry paste. The sweet, creamy juice is a key element to success for a lot of Thai, Indian, Vietnamese and other tropical-inspired dishes.

In vegetarian recipes, I love coconut milk for the richness it can add to veggies, like the cabbage that keeps this particular dish on the light side. Make sure to use the full fat version though. The splurge is totally worth the taste, and besides, the remainder of the ingredients are as low-fat as can be.

One day, I will carry out a few of my years in the tropics. And I will measure the richness of my life by the number of fresh coconuts I’m sipping from per week. Those will be the…

View original post 159 more words

Leave a Reply

