Standard

Food-Fitness-FreshAir

Carrot Soup

Transportation problems. Life problems. January problems. This is the story of my winter every year. I must be destined to have two homes. I promise I’m not a lavish girl, but an escape for the winter, I could truly use.

These stretches of 20-degree weather aren’t doing me much good. Driving to work is not my favorite way to wake up. And biking to work is also no fun when your breath is fogging up your morning commute. Especially when this experience is made wearing tights. (Though, I’m not sure I ever love hopping on two wheels in a pencil skirt.)

If I could plan ahead to assemble an outfit warm enough for a walk to the car, or an even warmer set of layers for a ride on my bike, maybe I’d be better at embracing the eye-opening air. But that’s something I haven’t ever really mastered.

I do…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

